Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/934180082234642432

24/11/17

Year 9 students created stunning 3d paper prokaryotes https://t.co/Yb6fCgehMx

24/11/17

Read about our sports ambassadors helping at a primary school basketball tournament https://t.co/yGi7w6FGCp

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/934061581612343296

24/11/17

Y7s have been designing numeracy, literacy and problem solving themed advent calendar for a competition. https://t.co/WyxmUpWESA

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/934018015619928064

24/11/17

Pupils taking part in experiment in science class https://t.co/VDFuqDY3vd

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/933713052603768834

23/11/17

Students paired up to create a tower using cello tape and newspapers for a team building exercise https://t.co/LyoFwpOGkB

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/933400890463178754

22/11/17

Our Y10 students won their Surrey Cup second round match 3-1 against Fullbrook School. Goals from Aston Nunn Rayan Djouadj and Luca Ferrara https://t.co/BycbvQ4cNN

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/933317918716198913

22/11/17

Disabled students from primary schools in the borough taking part in a panathlon with support from our sports leaders https://t.co/snAHQUwspe

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/933300058505670656

22/11/17

Our sports leaders have been running a panthalon event for disabled students from primary schools in the borough https://t.co/4xrjv0lmy5

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/933290245977620480

22/11/17

RE students have been learning about religious symbols and their hidden meanings. They then created their own symbols https://t.co/PbEpJNHE0A

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/933046737106886656

21/11/17

Y10s have been chosen to represent the school at the Speak Out Challenge following a public speaking workshop https://t.co/IckyXyIxd9

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/932339882139308032

19/11/17

Our students paid tribute to the WW1 fallen at the at the Royal Military School of Music’s Remembrance Service this week. https://t.co/0I0RKMGM1a

19/11/17

Retweetd From Assal Ruse

Feel so privileged to wake up every morning and go into work at such a wonderful school.

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931590239201714177

17/11/17

A message from our Headteacher Ms Ruse https://t.co/VfWzaiGtRs

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931577750833565696

17/11/17

Pupils learned safe handling of liquid and how to work a magnetically levitating superconductor during a visit to the https://t.co/CTQgn7gRcy

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931430014213591040

17/11/17

Getting ready for with CucinA preparing the sticky toffee flake cakes https://t.co/O21hdmZro6

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931213476089028609

16/11/17

Y8 boys football team put on a fine performance to beat Turing House 6-2 in the Surrey Cup. Goals from Jack Johnson x2, Bobbi Dauti x2, https://t.co/3gEGNZ4ZOR

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931212125757898752

16/11/17

Fishy goings-on: students find out for themselves just sharp are the teeth of a rainbow trout https://t.co/LhVRkZewms

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931204315645128705

16/11/17

The students set up a stall to sell anti-bullying wrist bands and pencils. https://t.co/iBTxW0hxWE

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931092017500868613

16/11/17

Students learned how to use GPS data to create training schedules and select an all-time all-star team https://t.co/1Fra56NRCk

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/931084949796552709

16/11/17

Year 10 GCSE Drama students perform their anti bullying assembly for https://t.co/SeVwI4V79N

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-2018

 

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4 September – Wednesday 20 December

Staff Training Days

Monday 4 September and Tuesday 5 September

Year 7 - 11 return to School

Wednesday 6 September

Staff Training Day

Friday 20 October

Half Term

Thursday 19 October –Friday 27 October

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 21 December – Wednesday 3 January

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4 January – Thursday 29 March

Half Term

Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Easter Holiday

Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April – Friday 20 July

Half Term

Monday 28 May  - Friday 1 June

Staff Training Day

Friday 15 June

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 23 July

 

PROVISIONAL School term and holiday dates for 2018-2019

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2018-2019

 

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September – Friday 21 December

Staff Training Days

TBC

Year 7 - 11 return to School

Monday 3 September

Staff Training Day

TBC

Half Term

Monday 22 October –Friday 26 October

Christmas Holiday

Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April

Half Term

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

Easter Holiday

Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April – Tuesday 23 July

Half Term

Monday 27 May  - Friday 31 May

Staff Training Day

TBC

Summer Holiday begins

Wednesday 24 July

 

.